The Ascendance Series Books 1-3 (Kobo eBook)

The Ascendance Series Books 1-3 By Jennifer A. Nielsen Cover Image
Available Now


Read the first three books in Jennifer A. Nielsen's New York Times bestselling Ascendance Series: The False Prince, The Runaway King, and The Shadow Throne! Available together for the first time, along with a sneak peek at the highly anticipated fourth book in the series, The Captive Kingdom, coming October 2020!

The New York Times bestselling series thrills with danger and deceit and the revelation of hidden identities that will have readers rushing breathlessly to the end.In a discontented kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Four orphans are recruited to compete for the role, including a defiant boy named Sage. Sage knows that Conner's motives are more than questionable, yet his life balances on a sword's point -- he must be chosen to play the prince or he will certainly be killed. But Sage's rivals have their own agendas as well.As Sage moves from a rundown orphanage to Conner's sumptuous palace, layer upon layer of treachery and deceit unfold, until finally, a truth is revealed that, in the end, may very well prove more dangerous than all of the lies taken together.So begins the saga of the False Prince -- journey with him toward an unpredictable fate through wild twists and turns in these first three books, collected in one volume available exclusively in ebook.And be sure to look for the fourth book in the series, The Captive Kingdom, coming this fall!

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781338681581
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: April 7th, 2020