Sleepover Scientist #3 (Jada Jones #3) (Paperback)

Sleepover Scientist #3 (Jada Jones #3) By Kelly Starling Lyons, Nneka Myers (Illustrator), Vanessa Brantley-Newton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kelly Starling Lyons, Nneka Myers (Illustrator), Vanessa Brantley-Newton (Illustrator)
$6.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Jada Jones series.

Description


Jada Jones is back for the third book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!

Jada is hosting her first sleepover, and she has lots of cool scientific activities planned: kitchen chemistry, creating invisible ink, and even making slime! But when her friends get tired of the lessons and just want to hang out, can Jada figure out the formula for fun and save the sleepover?

Praise for Jada Jones: Rock Star
"Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere."--Kirkus Reviews

"Readers who love 'Ivy and Bean' or 'Katie Woo' will want to meet Jada Jones."--School Library Journal

About the Author


Kelly Starling Lyons (kellystarlinglyons.com) is the author of the picture books Hope's Gift; Tea Cakes for Tosh; and Ellen's Broom, as well as the Jada Jones chapter book series. Her articles and essays have appeared in many publications, including Ebony magazine, the News & Observer, the Christian Science Monitor, and books in the Chicken Soup for the Soul series. She lives in North Carolina.

Nneka Myers has been known to paint worlds filled with color, texture, life, and diversity. Based in Toronto as a character designer and illustrator, her artwork can be found in TV animation, children's books, comics, and social media illustrations. When she is not a busy bee, she can often be found looking for inspiration in vintage fashion, drinking tea with friends, or playing video games.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781524790554
ISBN-10: 1524790559
Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Publication Date: January 8th, 2019
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Jada Jones