Banana Pants! (Miranda and Maude #2) (Hardcover)

Banana Pants! (Miranda and Maude #2) Cover Image
$12.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Miranda and Maude series.

Description


An Amazon Best Book of the Month

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming illustrated chapter-book series for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Ivy and Bean

Princess Miranda and Not-a-Princess Maude are total opposites and totally best friends! Fed up with nonstop testing, Miranda and Maude’s teacher makes a surprise announcement: They are going to put on a school play! And, the class decides, it will be called Banana Pants! School is finally a joy, and the project inspires the girls to fight for more positive change. Maude decides to wage a campaign against Styrofoam lunch trays, and she thinks she has the perfect powerful ally in Miranda. But, much to Maude’s frustration, Miranda would rather focus on her own good cause: love! The girls can’t seem to see eye to eye, and in pursuing their good causes separately, they go way too far, resulting in the friendship’s first-ever fight.

"Brilliantly relevant, playful, and compassionate." –Abby Hanlon, author of Dory Fantasmagory

About the Author


Emma Wunsch is the author of the Miranda and Maude chapter book series and The Movie Version, a young adult novel. She lives in Lebanon, New Hampshire. Visit her online at emmawunsch.com.

Jessika von Innerebner is an artist who’s worked with clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, Highlights for Children, and Fisher-Price. She lives in Kelowna, Canada. Visit her online at jessvoni.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781419731808
ISBN-10: 1419731807
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication Date: February 5th, 2019
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Miranda and Maude